Random Questions

1.If you could offer a newborn child just one piece of advice, what would it be?

Hmm, well even if I had some kind of wise blurb to pass on to an infant, I doubt they would understand or remember what I said when they are old enough to apply it.  I think I might write a note and leave it for them to find when they are older, and it would say something like,  “If a stranger offers you candy, don’t accept it, ever. Even if it’s your favorite kind of candy.”

2. What are two goals for next year (2011)?

Figure out a way to make ridiculous amounts of money to comfortably support my little family. I also want to get plastic surgery.  I want the power to stop traffic with my boobs.  People say this is not important, but I think it is. What if, one day, I come across some horrible catastrophe that would require people to stop driving, and no one is there to get a handle on things? Hardly anyone would respond to hand signals, but most respond to boobs. This could save lives, people.

3. What is your best childhood memory? What makes it so special?

Driving across country with my dad. And it just is.

4. If the average human life span were 40 years old, how would you live your life differently?

I would spend my life trying to figure out a way to expand the average human life expectancy to forty five years old. You could squeeze in a lot more happy times and events over five years

5. What’s your best moment of the year (2010)?

Hard to say, it’s not over yet. Ask me again when it’s time to toss out my calendar

6. Who inspires you the most?

Me, five years ago, and me, five years from now

7. What activities make you lose track of time?

Anything that keeps me from looking at a clock… sleeping is one. Reading something really interesting. Playing hide and seek with my kids, especially when I’m hiding under the bed reading something interesting and I fall asleep while I’m waiting for them to find me.

8. If you could do anything, or wish for anything that would come true, what would it be?

I would want people I know and love to be obnoxiously happy.

Leave a Reply

