Describe any wardrobe changes you make when you get home from work.

I wear scrubs to work, which makes me feel like I’m wearing professional pajamas. If I go straight into real pajamas after work, I feel unproductive and abnormal, so I usually put on jeans and a t-shirt for thirty minutes until it’s time to get ready for bed. Most nights after work, however, I not only wish I didn’t have to wear anything, but I usually feel this need to take my skin off, too. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job and adore what I do, but the human in me gets itchy after twelve-plus hours in a building with cranky, sick, and often rude people with high deductible insurance plans. I thank the Gods regularly for the invention of candle-lit scalding hot showers and dial soap.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

